Week 7: Motion Tracking

In this week, I have learned about Motion Tracking. I made 2D and 3D tracking. I shoot two videos for 2D and 3D. Then, I edited them in After Effect. In my opinion, I think 3D tracking is easier than 2D because I can achieve it. However, I edited 2D tracking but I can’t change the point of tracking. I think it might depend on the video that I had shoot because I confused about how to shoot video for 2D tracking. Also, I think 3D tracking is better than 2D. I prefer 3D tracking and really enjoyed with it.

This is my 3D tracking video!!

This is my 2D tracking video!!

I have been looking at 2D and 3D tracking example. I found many example videos for that. This video is one of my most favorites. In this video, it has many effects and good shot. I think it is really awesome. It has a spaceship on the road in this video. I really interested with that shot. In addition, I like the idea of how the creator demonstrates it. Also, his camera technique is so good because it can combine with the effect. Moreover, I got some idea and creative from this video. It is really helpful for me.

This is the 2D & 3D example video!!

Reference: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FB1N4OTMqws

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

